Class of 2014

2014 Lambda Alpha

Anthropology Honor Society of Lambda Alpha – Morgan Benson, Lisa Carlson, Catherine Cichon, Kaitlyn Davis, Margaret Duffy, Hayley Evans, John Favorite, Jenny Fucillo, Katy Gorentz, Carolyn Haller, Melissa Hallihan, Erin Hattler, Mary Catherine Holt, Jaehyun Jung, Nicole Madrilejo, Kathryn Marshall, Rebecca Mayus (junior), Sarah McGough, Caroline Merriam, Matthew Mikulski, Mary Musilek, Shelby Niemann, Jessica Peek, Iris Petersen, Elizabeth Pickle, Brendan Rooney (junior), Hope Rosenfield, Kathleen Ryan, Lauren Schmitt, Debra Smetana, Clayton Smith, Marianinna Villavicencio


2014 University Awards within the Department of Anthropology

The Peter Brown Professional Achievement Award- To the anthropology student with outstanding performance in the tasks of a professional academic in one or more of the following arenas: publication, presentation at professional meetings, grants, fellowships. The recipient for 2014 was Lisa Carlson.

The Paul Farmer Public Anthropology Award - This award recognizes the student who has used their anthropological training for public service. In 2014 the recipient was Lauren Schmitt.

The David Huffman Scholar/Athlete Award- This award is presented to students with outstanding performance in the anthropology major and in athletics. In 2014, the recipient was Jenny Fucillo (track and field).

Raymond W. Murray, C.S.C. Award in Anthropology - Each year the department honors our top graduating senior for exemplary work in anthropology with this college award. In 2014, the honored student was Sarah McGough.

The Julian Samora Award - This award is presented to an outstanding senior majoring in anthropology. In 2014, the recipient was Patrick Salemme.

The Irwin Press Prize in Medical Anthropology - Established in 2001 by emeritus faculty Irwin Press, this award recognizes the best paper in medical anthropology submitted by a graduating senior. The recipient for 2014 was Morgan Benson.